Pillar Awards

We are a coalition of individual whistleblowers, grassroots activists, public interest advocates and policy makers. We provide a sense of community and mutual support for whistleblowers or civil and human rights activists.

The Pillar is awarded to notable civil and human rights champions; previous recipients include Representative Elijah Cummings (D-MD), Senator Charles “Chuck” Grassley (R-IA) and Senator Claire McCaskill (D-MO). The Pillar is awarded to politicians, community activists and journalists—including documentary filmmakers.

Behind the Walls
Best Short
Portuguese authorities keep no data on ethnicity or race because they find that identifying people by race is discriminatory. Yet, ignoring the data is giving people the right to accept that racism in Portugal does not exist, leaving those in minority communities angered and hopeless because their rights are being taken away. This story will capture the lives of people, and how they really feel about living in their homes. Uncovering their true thoughts, fears, and struggles. It will uncover a system and is unjust and corrupt.
The One and Only Jewish Miss America
Impact Award
"The One and Only Jewish Miss America" documentary tells the story of Bess Myerson, beauty queen from the Bronx, NYC, who overcame antisemitism to win the 1945 Miss America pageant.
Thomas Ruffin
Grace Lee Boggs Award
Thomas Ruffin was an American jurist and Justice of the North Carolina Supreme Court from 1829 to 1852 and again from 1858 to 1859. He was Chief Justice of that Court from 1833 to 1852.
Ralph Nader
Life Time Achievement
Ralph Nader is one of America’s most effective social critics. His analyses and advocacy have enhanced public awareness and increased government and corporate accountability. His example has inspired a whole generation of consumer advocates, citizen activists, and public interest lawyers who, in turn, have established their own organizations throughout the country. He first made headlines as a young lawyer in 1965 with his book Unsafe at Any Speed, a scathing indictment that lambasted the auto industry for producing unsafe vehicles. The book led to congressional hearings and the passage of a series of automobile safety laws in 1966. Nader is credited for coining the term "whistleblower."
Speak Truth to

You can help give more power and voice to whistleblowers by supporting the Whistleblower Summit & Film Festival. You will be helping to highlight civil and human rights violations across the globe. Call us at (870) 543-0024 or email us at mccray.michael@gmail.com.